Last Day of Summer :(

click for source, sorry cant get my own photo because I’m unavailable to hook up phone/camera/anything

I am now in the last hours of the summer holiday and feel weird and also need to put a disclaimer out to you guys. I probably won’t be posting as much during the school term, because of school stuff like homework, work, and other work that I’ll have to do so I’m going to try to post at least once a week if possible. I have really got inspired over this summer, with loads of things going on like the Olympics, going on a kind of staycation to CenterParcs (better than I thought it was going to be),  shopping in Covent Garden and going to Opening Ceremony London. The store was excellent I think because it’s laid out well and for once the menswear selection matches, even trumps, might I dare say, the womenswear upstairs. They stocked new designers from Korea like KTZ and Juun J with also new season Jeremy Scott, whose clothes aren’t exactly to my taste but I admire the imagination, innovation and focus of his collections, with Patrick Evrell,Kenzo… the list goes on. Also, as I might have mentioned in an earlier post the staff are really helpful and find things that are to suit your tastes. Though, the clothes are mostly MEGA expensive; one (admittedly, beautiful) Patrick Evrell printed silk shirt cost £640 !!!

I’m going into the next term fearless and in the spirit of that I leave you with Azealia Banks, 1991.

Leave a Reply

